Piping Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip

So level with me here, artichokes are weird. Seriously, they are awkward looking and are not a common veggie in children’s diets! Because of the fact that I never had artichokes growing up,  I have always looked down on them! I would always think “pfffft who would even eat that crap”. Well apparently I do now! I went to TGI Fridays one night a loooooong time ago  and had the spinach artichoke dip. A M A Z I N G

Well as for artichokes, that is all that I have ever had that consisted of them.

Either way, yes I love Spinach Artichoke Dip…. Anything else that involves artichokes? Nah, I am all set for now, try again later and maybe I will be a bit more adventurous…

 Ingredients

2 10 oz Jars Artichoke Hearts

1 10 oz Pkg Frozen Chopped Spinach

1 Cup Parmesan Cheese; freshly grated

1 Cup Pepper Jack Cheese; freshly grated

1/2 Cup Sour Cream

1/2 Cup Mayonnaise

Heat frozen spinach in the microwave for 5 minutes then squeeze out all the water.

Drain and rinse the artichoke hearts then pulse in a food processor until coarsly chopped.

Add the chopped artichokes with the spinach, sour cream, and mayonnaise in a large bowl then start grating both the parmesan and pepper jack cheese.

Once this is done, add the parmesan cheese to the bowl with the spinach artichoke mixture and combine well.

Next you need to grease a casserole dish and evenly spread the spinach and artichoke mixture.

And finally top with the cup of freshly grated pepper jack cheese!

Bake at 350 for 30 minutes and serve with tortilla chips, bread, bagle chips, pita chips, etc… Basically whatever your little majestical heart desires!

Fin

Leave a Reply

