Sun Dried Tomatoe & White Wine Marinade

157So as you can all tell, I have a thing for drinking wine, and cooking with wine, and drinking MORE wine while cooking dinner.

Yuuuup, some call it a problem, but I call it creativity and de-stressing…

WOO HOO Lets start getting creative and de-stressing right now!

Oh nevermind, I started a long while ago hence why I am still posting all of my backed up recipes from my months hiatus!

Okay, now I am rambling…

But really, I love to make my own marinades and experiment with different wines, while looking for good combinations between the vegetables and herbs incorporated!

Here is one of the latest I came up with and I hope you like it!

Ingredients

1 Cup White Wine; Pinot Goregio works well

1/3 Cup Extra Virgin Olive Oil

2 Tbsp Vinegar

1/2 Onion; Chopped

1 Green Pepper; Chopped

1/2 Cup Sun Dried Tomatoes; Sliced

5 Garlic Cloves; Minced

3 Green Onions (scallions); Sliced

1 Tbsp Dried Oregano

1 Tbsp Dried Parsley

1 Tsp Dried Red Pepper Flakes

Salt & Pepper

102

Combine peppers, onions, sun-dried tomatoes, green onions, parsley, oregano, and red pepper flakes in a large bowl.

103

Add olive oil…

104

Vinegar…

106

Then wine…

108

Mix well!

116

Reserve 1 1/2 cup of the marinade for later.

119

Add chicken pieces and marinate 1-3 hours.

120

Arrange chicken pieces in a pan and bake at 350 for 35-40 minutes or until a meat thermometer reads 165.

124

Pour reserved marinade over chicken about half way through basting the pieces periodically.

138

152

156

Enjoy!

038

Leave a Reply

