Balsamic Glazed Sirloin Steak

059Yup, we are carnivores…

We love meat…

And I especially love mine medium rare.

But not everyone in the house does which is why I must say thank you, thank you, thank you to my amazing mother!

Growing up, my father was the only one who liked his steak still moo-ing, so she would always make it so the edges all around were well-done, slightly charred, yet still juicy, but the center nice, pink, and bloody like dad liked.

Now if it were just me, I would make mine just like I want but here in this house, we compromise.

Which is why I had to give a should out to my mom and say thank you for broiling steak the way you did, so now thanks to you, everyone in the house gets what they want!

YAY!

Oh boy, bear with me.

Mikey is watching We Are Soldiers and I keep getting caught up in it and crying at the sappy sad parts….. I am such a girl. :/

Alright, back on track!

029

Ingredients

1 Thick Sirloin Steak or London Broil

1/3 Cup Balsamic Vinegar

1 Tbsp Dark Brown Sugar

1 Tsp Salt

1 Tsp Pepper

1 Large Garlic Clove; Pealed & Smashed

1 Bay Leaf

038

Rub both sides of your steak with salt and pepper well. Set aside.

043

In a small sauce pan over medium heat, combine the bay leaf, garlic clove, and brown sugar then allow to simmer while stirring constantly.

Once the balsamic reduces by half and starts to get a syrupy consistency, discard the bay leaf and garlic.

048

Line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and place the steak in the center.

Spoon 1/2 of the glaze onto the center of the steak and coat well. Flip and repeat with the other side using the remainder of the glaze.

053

Broil 4″ from the burner on high until done to your liking. I did mine for 8 minutes each side.

057

062

buen apetito

 😉

P.S

this is my ghost face 😛

027

3 thoughts on “Balsamic Glazed Sirloin Steak”

Leave a Reply

