Mustard Roasted Potatoes

140

I for one love mustard and I don’t know where that suddenly came from! I have always hated it with a passion in the past because lets face it, I cant do spicy stuff because I am a baby! I am not quite sure what made me try it one day but since then, I haven’t gone back.

I found this simple and amazing recipe one day and I am very happy I tried it! It has quickly become one of my favorites that I go back to time and time again!

086

Ingredients

3 Lbs. Red Potatoes

1/2 Cup Whole Grain Dijon Mustard

2 Tbsp. Extra Virgin Olive Oil

2 Tbsp. Butter; melted

2 Tbsp. Lemon Juice; fresh squeezed

1 Tsp. Lemon Zest

3 Cloves Garlic; minced

1 Tbsp. Oregano

1 Tsp. Salt

091

Preheat oven to 425.

Add your olive oil to a mixing bowl…

092

Pour in the lemon juice…

093

Followed with your mustard…

094

Pour in the melted butter…

095

Ghost hand will add the garlic…

096

As well as the salt, oregano, and lemon zest.

097 099

Whisk the ingredients…

100 101

Pour over potatoes and toss well.

102

I was being smart and tossing them in a large Tupperware to ensure they were all evenly coated.

103

105

Spread the potatoes on a large baking sheet in a single layer.

108

Roast potatoes for 20 minutes, toss and roast for an additional 25 minutes longer.

119

The goal is to get them nice and crusty on the outside then soft and tender in the inside 🙂

138

One thought on “Mustard Roasted Potatoes”

  1. Potatoes look awsome..but I lovvvvvvvvvvve the “ghost hand” …. looks like it would match up with my “ghost body”! haaaa…

Leave a Reply

