Chicken Parmesan

DSCF7022

Okay… Okay… I am sorry, I keep meaning to update this blog with the mass amounts of new recipes I have been trying and I start to do it! Lord knows I start my posts… but one thing leads to another and the next thing you know, I am on YouTube watching kittens AND baby sloths with my glass of wine while sobbing because they are so damn cute and I cant help myself!

Well, now you know… I AM A MESS!

I need to get a parental lock on my laptop that blocks YouTube or any relatively cute thing so I can get down to business!

And here it goes!!!!!!!

DSCF6948

Sauce:

1 Tsp. Olive Oil
1 Small Onion, chopped
2 to 3 Garlic Cloves, minced
1 (28-ounce) Can Crushed Tomatoes
1 Tbsp. Balsamic Vinegar
Salt to taste
1/4 Tsp. Red Pepper Flakes
1/4 Cup Chopped Fresh Basil

DSCF6955

Chicken:

4 Thin Chicken Cutlets
Salt to taste
2 Large Egg Whites
6 Tbsp. Italian Bread Crumbs
2 Tbsp. Grated Parmesan
3 Tbsp. Flour
4 to 5 Tsp. Olive Oil
1/2 Cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
Now starting with the sauce heat olive oil in a large sauce pan over medium heat.
DSCF6973
Add onion and saute 5 minutes or until translucent and lightly browned.DSCF6974 DSCF6975
Add garlic and cook another 2 minutes or until fragrant.
DSCF6979
Stir in the crusted tomatoes.
DSCF6982 DSCF6983
Add balsamic vinegar, salt, and red pepper flakes.
DSCF6986
Bring to a boil then reduce heat and simmer covered until the sauce thickens up. About 10 minutes.
DSCF6988
Remove from heat and stir in the basil!
DSCF7003 DSCF7004 DSCF7005
Set your sauce aside and lets get to work on the chicken!
:::WEEEEEEEE:::
DSCF6958
Dredge your chicken in the flour, whisk your egg whites in a shallow bowl, then mix the bread crumbs with the Parmesan Cheese in another shallow bowl.
Dip each cutlet in the egg whites then coat in the bread crumbs and set aside.
DSCF6961
Pour yourself a glass of patience and get back to work.DSCF6966
Preheat the oven to 425 and prepare a baking sheet with some olive oil spray.
DSCF6993
Pam and I go way back…. Shes my favorite little lady 😉
DSCF6965
Cook your Fettuccine according to directions and then heat the olive oil in a skillet over medium-high.
DSCF6994
Working in batches, brown each side of the chicken for about 3-4 minutes each or until they have a nice golden brown crust to them.
DSCF6996 DSCF6997
Transfer chicken cutlets to said baking sheet in 1 layer.
DSCF6999
Pour sauce over the chicken and spread out evenly.
DSCF7011 DSCF7012
Sprinkle with mozzarella cheese and bake until cheese is all melted and bubbly, about 15 minutes.
DSCF7013 DSCF7016
*TADA*
DSCF7023
Well boys and girls, I hope you enjoyed this long over due post and with some luck you will try it out in your own kitchen!
Back to kittens and sloths for me 🙂
XOXO
One thought on “Chicken Parmesan”

  1. Chicken parm. Is one of our favorites..not sure why I don’t make it more often…keep up the good work.really enjoy your step by step directions along with pictures

Leave a Reply

