Lemon Scented Snap Peas

DSCF7464

So I have been trying to spruce up my side dishes a bit because like I said a while ago… I AM IN A FOOD RUT!

Anyways, I have always liked to incorporate lemon into my veggie dishes so why not add a bit to my snap peas???

I think I am onto something here!

DSCF7434

Ingredients

1 Lb Sugar Snap Peas

1 Tbsp Butter

1 Tbsp Lemon Juice

1 Tbsp Lemon Zest

2 Garlic Cloves; minced

Salt & Pepper

DSCF7438

First, I gently boiled the peas until they were tender.

DSCF7443

Remove from heat and toss with butter.

DSCF7447

Stir in the salt, pepper, lemon juice, and lemon zest.

DSCF7458

And that about does it!

DSCF7462

DSCF7468

I have to say it was really good and I am surprised I did not think to make them sooner!

Leave a Reply

