Ooo A New Olive Oil?

DSCF7616

So the other day I went grocery shopping after work at the Big Y in Palmer…. I cant begin to tell you how excited I was when I saw this little gem they just stocked their shelves with! I had never head of Terra Delyssa, but it had certainly piqued my interest especially since it is one of their new featured products they just started carrying.

I will be the first to admit that I am a bit of an olive oil snob… some people are wine snobs, but me? Nah, just an olive oil snob.

The only thing is that it is so expensive for a good sized bottle, so I try to get them when they are on sale. Sometimes it works out great, and sometimes not so much.

Well, back to Terra Delyssa. (I get off track a lot, sorry).

I tried this 3 times over already and I have to say I am impressed! It is an Organic Tunisian Olive Oil and is nice and mellow in flavor! It is not overpowering by any means, which results in a fine dish that does not have that distinct olive flavor that most other brands I have used in the past does. I am not saying anything is wrong with the more olive-y flavored oils but when I make a dipping oil, marinade, or bruschetta I don’t want to have that pungent olive-y taste to it!

Not only that but come on guys, olive oil is good for you! Well, not just you but your animals too! That’s right, I said your animals too….

I am going to let you in on a little secret. Okay its not really a secret since I learned it on Terra Delyssa’s website but here it goes…

Olive oil is an amazing remedy for a few ailments that your dogs may suffer from such as a sun burned nose, irritated paws from the extreme weather, flea bites…. etc! And if they happen to lick where the oil is, good for them! Olive oil is a majestical creation! BOOM!

Case and point.

Leave a Reply

