Homemade Montreal Steak Seasoning

DSCF8461

I don’t know about you, but I tend to go threw Montreal Steak Seasoning like water in this house! I use it all the time to spice up meats and sometimes even veggies! Well I am finally taking a stand and making my own, which is very easy considering all the ingredients are staples in my spice cabinet!

DSCF8450

Ingredients

4 Tbsp Kosher Salt

1 Tbsp Black Peppercorns; Coarsely Ground

1 Tbsp Dried Chopped Onions

1/2 Tbsp Dried Minced Garlic

1/2 Tbsp Crushed Red Pepper Flakes

1 Tbsp Dried Thyme

1 Tbsp Dried Rosemary

1 Tsp Fennel Seeds

DSCF8451

Combine all ingredients in a small bowl. This came out spicier than I anticipated so if you don’t like spicy, use less crushed red pepper flakes.

DSCF8453

DSCF8455

Pulse in a food processor or blender until it is coarsely ground and transfer to an airtight container to store in your pantry for up to 6 months!

DSCF8458

DSCF8462

And done!

Here is a peek at my spice cabinet….

DSCF8480

I am in dire need of more space… and need to reorganize it very badly….

Utter ciaos….

Fin

Leave a Reply

