Bacon Wrapped Pineapple

IMG_2750

*Updated picture of finished goods

IMG_0944

I was so excited when I tried these at a family party a couple months back, that I started a man hunt when I got home for the recipe (I didn’t know who was responsible for these beauts at the party) and located them here…

http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/appetizers-and-snacks/bacon-wrapped-pineapple-bites/

Which, by the way happens to me my new favorite go-to site for new and exciting recipes! Give them a click and do a bit of recipe hunting yourself… i dare you… you will be hooked! (And by all means, I am in no way affiliated with tastykitchen but am thinking about trying to make something happen there, we shall see)

IMG_0940

Ingredients

1/3 Cup Dark Brown Sugar

1 Lb Thick Cut Bacon; cut in half

1 Can Pineapple Chunks; large cut

IMG_0941

Dredge each slice of bacon in the brown sugar.

Wrap each pineapple chunk with a slice and secure with a tooth pick or fancy-smancy skewers.

IMG_0943

Line up on a baking sheet and bake for 25-30 minutes or until the bacon is starting to crisp up.

Broil for the last couple of minutes if you would like but be careful not to burn them!

IMG_0944

Naturally, I got a bit caught up multitasking in the kitchen and didn’t not get a final product picture….

(FINISHED PICTURE AT TOP)

But I am making these again this weekend along with my Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus (see previous post) for a bridal shower, so you can bet I will have one soon enough!

Fin

Leave a Reply

