Brimfield Antique and Collectables Market

So this year for the May showing of the Brimfield Antiques and Collectables Market (otherwise known as the Brimfield Flea Market by the locals), I made it appoint to remember to take lots of pictures for my blog! Not to say that it didn’t take me a little over a month to post it, because it definitely did, but that’s besides the point here! I came across a lot of great finds, and with the July Market just around the corner I figured I would post some of the goodies i fell in love with in it honor!

IMG_1379

Gaaaaah, the face of excitement!!!!!

IMG_1378

::Sigh:: Every little girls dream…. loads of jewelry…

IMG_1377

I love to read but miss the feeling of a good book in my hands, which is what drew me to these antique books…. I love my kindle, but nothing competes with the smell of old leather and inked pages paired with a worn and cracked spine from being read so often…. Nostalgia at its fines….

IMG_1376

Dainty little dessert glasses ❤

IMG_1375

Antique motor oil jugs… I loved the steam punk feel I got from them!

IMG_1374

I cant describe how sad I am that I didn’t come home with this red glass pitcher… I should have know I would kick myself for not getting it! Now i know better!

IMG_1373

Chic retro dinner plates…

IMG_1372

Okay, I have a bit of a thing for old trunks… and old suitcases…. so sue me!

IMG_1371

Would go perfect with The Christmas Story’s leg lamp XD

IMG_1370

Poor little Gypsy dog…. I fell in love with him and gave him lots of lovin, my poor friend practically had to drag me away! I don’t know what was wrong with him but he belonged to one of the dealers at the show…. Sigh…

IMG_1369

Beautiful….

IMG_1368

IMG_1367

IMG_1366

Vintage children’s Red Sox shirt ❤

IMG_1365

IMG_1364

IMG_1363

What girl doesn’t love beads!!!!

IMG_1362

IMG_1361

Sigh… and again we have every little girls dream come true here….

IMG_1360

IMG_1359

I love the ships wheels and they would go great on our pool shed!

IMG_1358

IMG_1357

Lobster traps!!!

IMG_1356

IMG_1355

These crates would be perfect for lots of things such as displaying dried herbs, a display tray for cocktail hour, or just to stack in the corner of a room as a decoration representing a long forgotten time….

Sigh….

IMG_1354

So after everything was said and done i ended up walking away with a ton of old silver as well as two wrought iron plant holders for our pool shed!

Winning!

IMG_1382

IMG_1384

Now all I need is a couple more potted plants to hang in these bad boys! Oh and some silver polish…

IMG_2113

4 thoughts on “Brimfield Antique and Collectables Market”

  1. What a great job, I liked the way you brought us through the pics and what a nice read it was. OUTSTANDING!! Tiger Blood 🙂

  2. Oh, what fun Sarah! Thanks for takeing me on a little trip with you! Your gramma Glenna would have loved that red pitcher too! Love your silver and plant hangers, they look great on your pool shed! Keep me posted on your meanderings…..
    Love,
    Mommy

  3. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

