Creole & Alfredo Pasta

IMG_2972

Not too long ago I had a Tastefully Simple party and what goes hand in hand with that? Loads of new seasonings and spices, that’s what silly’s! Any who, one of the things I got was this large shaker of Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto Mix!

IMG_2964

Wooooo! How exciting! Considering I have never tried it, but I sure am an avid garlic queen and who doesn’t like sun dried tomatoes, why not get a shaker for haha’s and see how it goes?

Probably the best idea I have had in a loooooong time!

My situation today went a bit like this… I get up and go to work… every thing is great. I get a text from my lovely sister Amy at lunch asking what I was up to this evening.

IMG_1830

Ahhhh… there is the lovely couple (my sister Amy and her husband Craig). So anyways, naturally I have no life outside of work so I let her know I am free and if they (Amy, Craig, and my niece Kaylyn) want to come up for dinner, we are long over due! No big deal, right? WRONG! I NEVER TOOK ANY MEAT OUT OF THE FREEZER! Ohhhh what a dumb a$$ I am!

So long story short I came up with this brilliant scheme… I have loads of Tastefully Simple stuff, why not check out there website and see what I can make out of what I have on hand?!?!?! Duuuuuuh! This was adapted from the recipe below.

http://www.tastefullysimple.com/tryourrecipes/recipes.aspx?rid=4631&src=s

This is the recipe I found that I tweaked to what I had and it came out amazing! When in doubt… just pray to sweet baby Jesus that you have some sort of Tastefully Simple thing in your spice cabinet to help you out between a rock and a hard place!

IMG_2953

Ingrediants

1.5 Lbs Chicken Breast; chopped

1 Green Bell Pepper; Sliced

3 Tbsp Tastefully Simple Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto Mix

2 Jars Alfredo Sauce

2 Tbsp Tomato Sauce

1 Tbsp Creole Seasoning (http://sarahb413.com/2013/07/23/cajun-homemade-creole-seasoning/)

1 Tsp Chili Powder

1 Lb Cooked Fettuccine

IMG_2955

Heat 1 Tbsp olive oil over medium heat in a large saute pan and cook chicken about 8 minutes or until done.

IMG_2956

Its happening….

IMG_2957

Add Alfredo sauce…

IMG_2958

Tomato sauce…

IMG_2960

Dried tomato and garlic mix as well as chili powder…

IMG_2961

Creole seasoning…

IMG_2962

And mix well.

IMG_2963

I can not express how good this smells at this point!

IMG_2965

In a separate pan, saute green pepper with 1 tbsp butter and 1 tbsp olive oil until soft or 5 minutes.

IMG_2966

Add green peppers to the creole Alfredo and mix well.

IMG_2967

Toss well with cooked fettuccine!

IMG_2968

Look at the majesticness of this!

IMG_2969

Oh its happening….

IMG_2974

And this my friends, is how you make something out of nothing! And for company to boot!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

