Sun Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto

 

IMG_3591

Although I am on a mini vacation for the next few days and have all the time in the world, I have spent most of the day enthralled with my blog and working on making it a bit more organized and easier to navigate. With that being said, who wants to slave over the hot stove after staring at the computer for hours on end! I know I don’t! I just thank the gods that I am still fully stocked on Tastefully Simple supplies so all I really did was follow their instruction (for the most part) and boiled pasta! Who can argue with that! This is something I assembled using Tastefully Simple’s Sun Dried Tomato & Garlic Pesto Mix along with a couple of peppers and a box of pasta!

:::Cue Applause:::

IMG_3546

Ingredients

1 Box of Fettuccine Rigate

6 Tbsp Olive Oil

4 Tbsp Water

4 Tbsp Tastefully Simple Sun Dried Tomato & Garlic Pesto

1 Red Pepper; sliced

1 Green Pepper; sliced

Fresh Grated Parmesan Cheese

IMG_3550

First slice up your peppers and grate your parmesan cheese.

IMG_3552

Fill a large pot with salted water and bring to a boil, then cook pasta according to directions.

IMG_3553

Add 2 Tbsp of Olive Oil to a large sauteed pan and heat over medium high heat.

IMG_3554

Add sliced peppers…

IMG_3556

Continue to cook for 5 minutes or until soft and tender.

IMG_3557

Don’t forget to stir your pasta so it wont stick together!!!

IMG_3559

::Sigh:: This is my newest favorite product that they have out, I totally forgot about it until today otherwise I would have added it to my “Favorite Things of 2013” list! XD

IMG_3560

This is how the peppers should look when done….

IMG_3562

Pure magic!

IMG_3565

Add water… (I know this is a horrible picture but lets not dwell on this fact shall we?)

IMG_3566

Remaining olive oil….

IMG_3569

And pesto mix… Stir well to combine it all… if it seems too dry don’t be afraid to add a bit more olive oil!

IMG_3572

Yum!

IMG_3577

Drain the pasta…

IMG_3579

Transfer the pasta to a large serving bowl….

IMG_3583

And top with the pesto.

IMG_3587

Mix well to distribute the pesto and peppers evenly….

IMG_3588

Serve with a dusting of the grated parmesan cheese!

IMG_3589

Au Revoir!

IMG_3591

Leave a Reply

