Tortellini Bake

IMG_4546

So once again, this recipe is so simple that its almost unreal how delicious it is! It is perfect for those of us who don’t want to spend a whole lot of time in the kitchen prepping, cooking, then finally cleaning until all hours of the night. One day I will learn that sometimes simple is better then going all out on a Monday in the kitchen after a long day.  Any who, a good friend sent me this recipe on Pinterest and it linked me to http://www.keyingredient.com/recipes/526808068/tortellini-bake/ Honestly, I was a bit weary of mixing tortellini with marinara and alfredo at first, but now that I have I am not sorry! It was sinful, delicious, and my roomate Dave just about INHALED it! I will most definately be making this again and will probably be as often as 4 times a month… Yes I know that equals to once a week, but really it is that good!

IMG_4508

Also if you are looking for a great frozen tortellini to work with, Angy’s is my favorite. Its what my mother uses and in result I now use it. Dont get me wrong, Barilla is good and all, but its not Angy’s… you can find it at any local Big Y’s frozen food section.

IMG_4514

Ingredients

20 Oz Frozen Tortellini

1- 15Oz Jar Alfredo Sauce (I used http://sarahb413.com/2013/09/09/simple-yet-amazing-alfredo-sauce/)

7.5 Oz Marinara Sauce

1/2 Cup Shredded Parmesan Cheese

1/2 Cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

Fresh Parsley; minced

Preheat your oven to 350 F.

IMG_4518

Cook tortellini according to package and drain.

IMG_4519

Combine alfredo and marinara sauce in a large casserole dish.

IMG_4522

Look at that!

IMG_4524

Add tortellini…

IMG_4527

Mix with the sauce well.

IMG_4529

Top with the shredded mozzarella and parmesan cheese.

IMG_4533

Mince up some fresh parsley and set aside.

IMG_4534

Bake at 350 F for 15 minutes…

IMG_4537

Broil for about 4-5 minutes or until the cheese turns a slight golden brown in some places.

IMG_4539

BEAUTIFUL!

IMG_4542

Top with parsley…

IMG_4546

Then finally serve and enjoy!

IMG_4548

One thought on “Tortellini Bake”

  1. Wow, nice spin on the tortellini. I always make the soup with the meat tortellini and I do love it but this will be refreshing to try. Thanks my girl!

Leave a Reply

