Honey Roasted Parsnip

IMG_8064

If you can recall, last year around this time I was on a ginormous parsnip kick…. I got to the point where I was roasting parsnip, frying parsnip, caramelizing parsnip, you name it- I did it. Well, one thing I did not try was HONEY and parsnip! Who knew there was more to learn about these magical little root vegetables??? CUE APPLAUSE! Yes, I made this tonight and must say that I was so shocked with how great it came out, AND all it took was 3 ingredients! This is now my newest favorite way to make roasted parsnip.

IMG_7994

Ingredients

1 LB Parsnip

3 Tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil (I used Terra Delyssa)

3 Tbsp Honey

Preheat oven to 475F.

IMG_7999

Measure out your olive oil and honey and whisk together, then peel and trim the parsnips.

IMG_8001

I cut each parsnip in half then sliced into little match stick sized pieces.

IMG_8003

Place your parsnip into a greased casserole dish.

IMG_8005

Drizzle with the olive oil and honey mixture…

IMG_8007

Then toss well to coat evenly.

IMG_8070

Bake at 475F for 15 minutes and gaze deeply into your glass of wine while pondering just how goof these little morsels will be…

IMG_8019

Toss the parsnips around again then return to the oven for another 20 minutes or until tender and slightly golden at the ends.

IMG_8042

TADA!

IMG_8066

See how easy that was? I hope you all get a chance to try this and if you are a fan of parsnips, please sound off in the comments below as to what your favorite parsnip recipe is! I would love to hear from you guys!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

