Chilled Asian Inspired Cabbage Salad

IMG_7859

I made Asian Style Pork Ribs not long ago and needed something to go along with them so I got to thinking…. what could I make that would pair well with the flavors of the ribs? I looked around my pantry, counter, and cabinets and couldn’t for the life of me figure it out! Then I started looking into my fruit bowls, vegetable bowls, etc and found a head of cabbage that got me thinking…. isn’t there some sort of an Asian slaw or cabbage salad I could make with this???

Trial and error baby, and that is how I came up with this little gem!

IMG_7817

Ingredients

1 Head of Cabbage

Juice of 1 Lemon

2 Garlic Cloves

2 Green Onions (or scallions)

2 Tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil (such as Terra Delyssa)

1/3 Cup Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki

IMG_7821

First mince up the garlic finely…

IMG_7824

And mash it up a bit…

IMG_7825

Shred your cabbage, if you have packaged shredded cabbage, then I guess your ahead of the pack… or an over achiever…. however you want to look at it (kidding).

IMG_7829

Juice your lemon and chop the roots off the green onions.

IMG_7830

Cut green onions in half and then slice thinly length wise.

IMG_7831

Voila! Were all prepped now!

IMG_7835

Combine olive oil, and lemon juice then drizzle over cabbage and toss in green onions.

IMG_7836

Toss well to coat.

IMG_7796

Whisk Soy Vay Veri Veri Teriyaki and minced garlic together and again, drizzle over cabbage.

IMG_7856

And you guesses it… toss well to coat.

IMG_7845

Taste and adjust seasoning with salt and pepper if desired.

Enjoy!          IMG_7854

Leave a Reply

