Red Wine + Dijon Marinated Beef Top Round Steak

IMG_4045

 

This magical little number was made with lots of my favorite thing…. W.I.N.E

::GASP::

Lets face it, this is no secret. I am a wine-o and anyone who didn’t realize this must be crazy or hitting the bottle themselves! My delicious glass of holy juice is in nearly every picture I post and if not, you can usually find a strong martini or a local craft beer in its place. Its okay, I have come to terms with it long ago.

With that said, I combined two of my most favorite things in this world…

Wine + Steak…

I love meat, sorry, I’m a bit of a carnivorous freak. This is why you dont normally find anything vegetarian or vegan on my blog. I try to be more conscious of this fact and will have an occasional meatless sha-bang  grace my blog pages, but tonight is not that kind of night darlins….

May I introduce you to my Red Wine + Dijon Beef Top Round Steak?

IMG_3946

Ingredients

Beef Top Round Steak

1 Cup Dry Red Wine (Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, or Pinot Noir works great)

1 Tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce

1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard (if your feeling adventurous do half Whole Grain Mustard and half Dijon)

2 Garlic Cloves; smashed and minced

1 Green Onion; sliced thinly

Fresh Parsley; minced

IMG_3948

Now that we’re all prepped, bottoms up butter cups! (I’m a bad influence, sorry)

IMG_3955

In a medium sized mixing bowl add Wine, Olive Oil, Mustard, Worcestershire Sauce, Garlic, and Green Onions.

IMG_3958

Pick off a hand full of parsley and start chopping like your competing for Iron Chef!

IMG_3963

Perfection!

IMG_3965

Add that beautifully chopped parsley to the marinade and whisk well!

IMG_3976

Look at that magical concoction! Its like sweet sweet angel tears for your steak! (okay, that was a little weird.. we dont want angels to weep)

IMG_3977

Okay I thought about this…. its so magical that it caused the angels to weep with happiness from the heavens above and that is what this is like… Better? Probably not. I tried. Maybe they were hitting the bottle up in heaven and there a little emotional? With happiness?

Oh I give up…

Just pour your marinate over your steak and set it in the fridge for at least an hour. For best results allow to marinate over night. You wont be sorry!

IMG_3980

Once all the magic has settled and your steak is nice and happy, transfer the steak along with the marinade to a broiling pan.

IMG_3994

Broil on the top rack of your oven until you reach your desired done-ness..

IMG_3999

I did mine 8 minuted on one side, flipped and broiled another 7 minutes for medium rare.

IMG_4014

Once done, transfer to a cutting board and allow the steak to rest for 5 minutes while the juices settle.

IMG_4026

Pour the pan juice into a small bowl to serve with.

IMG_4032

Slice thinly and serve over rice, arugula, a salad, alone, however you want!

IMG_4038

I did mine with Roasted Garlic + Lemon Asparagus.

IMG_4039

Freaking awesome sauce right here…

IMG_4047

Ciao!

 

P.S. I am sorry if I offended anyone with my rambles…. my mind goes a mile a minute and sometimes I just type what happens up there.

 

 

Leave a Reply

