Honey Mustard Crispy Chicken Salad

Happy Happy Thursday!!!!

I am going to be honest with you guy…. lets get on the same level here for a sec….

All day today has been a bit of an uphill battle.

With that being said, I am being lazy now that I am out of work and it is what it is.

Sorry, I am not sorry and you know why? Because everyone has these days once in a while… some less than others (and thankfully I am one of those) but still I am entitled to it and I am going to grab that bull by the horns and just ride it out.

(Warning… explicit moment here… if you dont want to see then please dont look at the meme below)

rmx-thursday_o_1112129

I am being lazy and not doing anything other than work on my super backed-up blog  material, and I am determined to get at least 3 things out there for you guys today!

So how does this make me lazy exactly? Well I am not cooking…

I cleaned up a bit after work, changed into my yoga pants + comfy Bill F-ing Murray tee, light my candles for my darn ambiance (that part is crucial), and now have Pandora pumping out some sappy girly song with the likes of Birdy, Bon Iver, Jasmine Thompson, etc… well you get the point… I am in the zone. (I always did say I was a crazy cat lady… case in point)

Its just me tonight anyways so I will happily eat my feeling with some chips and dip… maybe make a beer bread to eat my dip with too but that entails getting up and doing something that equals procrastination and lets face it, if I procrastinate any longer, these will never see the light of day! (how was that for a run on sentence… #idowhatiwant)

SO LET THE LAZINESS COMMENCE!

IMG_2476

Now that we have established my feelings and emotions for the day, let get down to the nitty gritty, shall we? I made a ginormous Honey Mustard Crispy Chicken Salad with the intentions of just eating it… What this means is that I just made it happen and wasn’t planning on using it for Spirits & Thyme. Well, it turned out a lot more majestic then I ever imagined! Thankfully I am one of those who takes pictures of everything they make and eat before shoving my face, so now it can grace us with its presence on the magical realm of the inter-web! YAY!

IMG_2477

INGREDIENTS

-Dressing-

1/4 Cup Mayonnaise

1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard

1Tbsp Whole Grain Mustard

1 Tbsp Honey

1/2 Tbsp Lemon Juice

-Crispy Chicken-

4 Small Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

3 Tbsp Butter; melted

1/4 Cup Freshly Grated Parmesan Cheese

1/4 Cup Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs

IMG_2478

Preheat oven to 400F and prep a small baking sheet with cooking spray.

Combine bread crumbs with parmesan cheese in a shallow bowl.

Dip each chicken breast into the melted butter then dredge them through the breadcrumb-cheese mixture.

Line up your little soldiers (chicken breast) on the baking sheet and bake for 20 minutes, or until internal temp reaches 165F.

Meanwhile, as your little crispy chicken breast work on their magic in the oven, work on your dressing.

Combine the mayonnaise, dijon mustard, whole grain mustard, honey, and lemon juice in a small bowl and whisk well. Cover and refrigerate until ready to use.

Once your chicken is all happy happy, remove them from the oven and allow to cool a bit before serving (dont want to wilt your lettuce). Serve chicken over a bed of salad greens with a drizzle of Honey Mustard Dressing. Garnish with chopped green onions if desired.

IMG_2476

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

